Fellows March 2002 intake

A total of seven Fellows were enrolled in March 2002.
Dr Christine Nabiryo
   
Education M. Med (PH), MB ChB
Programmatic Activity conducted A review of trends and patterns in service utilization amongst TASO clients
Host Institution TASO Uganda
Email cnabiryo@yahoo.com
Mr Erasmus Otolok Tanga
   
Education MPH, BA,SWSA
Programmatic Activity conducted Evaluation of Hospice Africa Uganda's services
Host Institution Hospice Africa Uganda
Email otoloktanga@yahoo.co.uk
Mr Timothy Waiswa Wakabi  
   
Education M. Stat (Biostat), PGD (Biostat), B. Stat.
Programmatic Activity conducted Setting up a data management system and analysis of data for Kitovu Mobile AIDS Home Care
Host Institution Kitovu Mobile AIDS Home Care and Orphans Program
Email twwakabi@hotmail.com
Ms Jennifer Frances Bakyawa
Education BA Mass Comm
Programmatic Activity conducted Review of studies on knowledge, attitudes, practices on HIV/AIDS over the past 20 years in Uganda
Host Institution Monitor Publication
Email jfbakyawa@hotmail.com;
jbakyawa@musph.ac.ug
Dr Jim Arinaitwe  
Education MPH, PGD Epi & Biostat, MB ChB
Programmatic Activity conducted Clients' perception about the effectiveness of HIV prevention methods and the declining HIV trends in Uganda
Host Institution Uganda AIDS Commission
Email Jim_ari@yahoo.co.uk ;
jarinaitwe@uac.co.ug
Ms Linda Kavuma
Education Msc. HSM, (BA (SS)
Programmatic Activity conducted The status of psychosocial care and support for children infected and affected by HIV/AIDS in Uganda
Host Institution STD/ACP Ministry of Health
Email lkavuma@hotmail.com
Dr Primo Madra  
Education MPH, BDS
Programmatic Activity conducted The cost of providing HIV voluntary counseling and testing services: the case of AIDS Information Center
Host Institution AIDS Information Center
Email Pmadra2001@yahoo.com
madra@unfpa.org